From Our Blog

The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Accepts Applications for Culture of Health Prize

The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation (RWJF) is now accepting applications for their Culture of Health Prize, which will award up to 10 communities with a $25,000 cash prize.

The Build Healthy Places Network is excited to share that the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation (RWJF) is now accepting applications for their Culture of Health Prize, which will award up to 10 communities with a $25,000 cash prize.

The application deadline is Thursday, November 3, 2016 at 3pm ET/ 12pm PT.

The RWJF Culture of Health Prize honors and elevates communities that are making great strides in their journey toward better health. These communities that reflect the Culture of Health vision in action are pursuing innovative ideas, leveraging their unique strengths, and bringing partners together around a shared vision of health.

 

RWJF Culture of Health Prize

 

Each year up to 10 winning communities:

  • Receive a $25,000 cash prize
  • Have their stories and successes celebrated broadly to inspire others toward locally-driven change
  • Engage with other national and community leaders as ambassadors for building a Culture of Health across the nation
  • Become part of a growing Prize Alumni Network

 

 

The application deadline is Thursday, November 3, 2016 at 3pm ET/ 12pm PT. More information, including eligibility criteria and a sample application, is available on the RWJF website. RWJF is also hosting an informational webinar on the Culture of Health Prize on September 22, 2016 from 3-4pm ET/ 12-1pm PT. Register for the webinar here.

 

Best of luck to those who apply, it’s a great opportunity to receive national recognition for the great work taking place in communities across the nation.

 

About the Author

Build Healthy Places Network